//
now reading...
Distant musings

I’m leaving on a jet plane…

Booked my flights last week, and I felt like a little kid again. Living in two places for the past three years means I’ve booked more than my fair share of plane tickets, but this was a completely new experience for me; checking the details 10 times through, and wondering in amazement at the final destination, “am I really going to Dar es Salaam, and for nearly 6 months”?! Now all I need is to get the visa, vaccinations, final accommodation issues, Swahili knowledge and packing sorted…

Oh well, at least I have my ticket to ride.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

All writings on the wall

If you want to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail, write it down and say

Join 18 other followers

